I Am 29

And more than thankful to the Man Above for everything I have and even those I lost.

The last four years of my life has been in ruins. Starting from a failed relationship (2010-12, ang tagal ko naka-recover eh! Hehe!) then the deaths of my mother and grandmother (2013), my anxiety disorder, and a slew of career opportunities offered then un-offered. It felt like I lost nearly everything.

It was also during those years that I learned, though slowly, to look at life differently. It was during those four years that I appreciated them more and more, the people who have always been there for me. I have taken them for granted, seeing only the disappointment and heartbreak that plagued me and not the love they have given and will always give wholeheartedly and openly.

I managed to stay afloat. This is my biggest achievement on my 29th year by God’s grace and through the lovely people He has surrounded me with. There is truly so much to be grateful for.

I am excited to share more happy moments with the people I love. Here’s to many, many years of fun-filled travels, endless chismisan, clinginess, love and kilig.

I am in love with all of you. ♥♥

One thought on “I Am 29

Leave a Reply

